Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

The Poisoned Pie Mystery

,

From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes a brand new magical mystery … ‘Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery, this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton’s place as one of the most original children’s writers around.’ WATERSTONES on book 1 Is Oakmoss Hornbeam the unluckiest boy in the world? Or has someone cursed him? When a black cat crosses his path, mysteriously blown in by a storm, Oakmoss believes it’s his worst omen yet. But Nightshade, a cat of considerable talents, knows when it’s game on or game over.

With the help of newshound Veena Vale and magical crime investigator Dexter Stormforce, she sets out to become a lucky charm for one very unlucky boy … A magical murder mystery story perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Harry Potter By the author of The Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award Follows on from The Howling Hag Mystery, a series starring fan-favourite Nightshade the cat as the star of her very own mystery! Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL: ‘A jolly, atmospheric mystery.’ THE TIMES ‘All kinds of fun’ THE OBSERVER ‘[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy … full of great characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.’ METRO ‘Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth’s story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells’ BOOKTRUST

£6.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Poisoned Pie Mystery”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)