Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

Skunk and Badger : 1

,

A classic tale about an extraordinary and unlikely animal friendship. For fans of Paddington Bear and Wallace and Gromit. From Newbery Honor Author, Amy Timberlake and multi-award winning illustrator, Jon Klassen comes a beautiful tale of friendship for readers aged 7+.

Meet Skunk and Badger. The first time Badger saw Skunk, he thought, ‘puny’ and shut the front door. There was simply too much slick in this Skunk’s stripe.

Too much puff in his tail. Also, there’d been that grin, and the way he’d stuck out his paw as if he had been looking forward to meeting Badger. Badger knew what to make of that.

He shut the door before the fellow got any ideas . . .

But Skunk is Badger’s new roommate, and there is nothing Badger can do about it. When Skunk bursts into Badger’s life, everything Badger knows is upended. Tails are flipped.

The wrong animal is sprayed. And why-oh-why are there so many chickens? Skunk and Badger is a beautiful reminder that sometimes opposites are destined to be the best of friends. A book you’ll want to read again and again, beautifully illustrated throughout by Jon Klassen.

£12.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Series

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Skunk and Badger : 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)