The Ruby in the Smoke ,

Soon after Sally Lockhart’s father drowns at sea, she receives an anonymous letter. The dire warning it contains makes a man die of fear at her feet. Determined to discover the truth about her father’s death, Sally is plunged into a terrifying mystery in the dark heart of Victorian London, at the centre of which lies a deadly blood-soaked jewel.

The first book in Philip Pullman’s classic Sally Lockhart quartet in a beautiful new edition. Read all books in the series:

  1. The Ruby in the Smoke,
  2. The Shadow in the North,
  3. The Tiger in the Well,
  4. The Tin Princess.


Be the first to review “The Ruby in the Smoke”

Facebook IconTwitter Icon