Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

Something I Said

Fantastically, gloriously funny’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer’A hilarious and original story’ Katya Balen, author of October, October’Fantastic! Pitch perfect comedic voice’ Katie Tsang, author of Dragon MountainFrom comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Frank Cottrell-Boyce. For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke – in a good way.

He just can’t understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he does. When Car is filmed stumbling into performing a piece of hilarious stand-up at the school talent show – targeting his family, school and friends – the footage ends up creating international infamy. But with the promise of fame and fortune comes trouble, and it’s up to Car to decide what or who he’s willing to risk to chase his comedy dream.

Get ready to laugh at life with this heart-warming, unashamedly honest and hilarious look at family, friendship and what really matters.

£6.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Something I Said”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)