Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

Mr Gumpy’s Motor Car

,

Mr Gumpy has decided to go for a ride in his motor car. It’s a nice day and the sun is shining, so off he goes. But he only gets as far as the lane before the children, the rabbit, the cat, the dog, the pig, the sheep, the chickens, the calf and the goat ask if they can come along too. As the motor car and its passengers make their way across the field, the weather begins to turn and the rain is soon pouring down. The tyres cannot grip the muddy ground, so Mr Gumpy asks for volunteers to push the car. But everyone has an excuse, until it gets so bad that they all have to get out and help. Eventually, the sun shines once more as they drive across the bridge – and there’s time for a swim on the way home.

Fans of John Burningham and Mr Gumpy will also enjoy another adventure – Mr Gumpy’s Outing.

£7.99

Available on Back-Order

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mr Gumpy’s Motor Car”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)