The Grerks at No. 55 (Nelly the Monster Sitter 1)

‘If monsters are real, how come I’ve never seen one?’
‘Because they never go out.’
‘Why don’t monsters ever go out?’
‘Because they can never get a babysitter.’

Nelly isn’t scared of monsters – in fact, she babysits for them. Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family’s doorbell she’s up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the Nelly the Monster Sitter series.

From bestselling author Kes Gray comes this hilarious, action-packed book for fans of The Bolds and Barry Loser. Previously published in a collection entitled Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps, this story now comes with brand-new illustrations by Chris Jevons. Also available are the second and third books in the series, The Squurms at No. 322 and The Hott Heds at No. 87.

£5.99

Be the first to review “The Grerks at No. 55 (Nelly the Monster Sitter 1)”

close
Facebook IconTwitter Icon