Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

The Stranded

, , ,

*The unmissable YA debut of 2022*A gripping near-future thriller: love triangles, betrayals and fights for freedom in a world turned upside-down . . .

The tension of Suzanne Collins meets the heartbreak of Malorie Blackman, with echoes of Station Eleven. Welcome to the Arcadia. Once a luxurious cruise ship, now it is home to the stranded.

For forty years, they have lived, and died, on the water. A place of extreme haves and have-nots, gangs and make-shift shelters, its people are tyrannized by a country they can see but can’t get to. A country that says it doesn’t want them.

Esther is a loyal citizen, working flat-out for a rare chance to live a life on land. Nik is a rebel, intent on liberating the Arcadia once and for all. Together, they will change the future .

£7.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

  1. Rach

    Wellllllll, this was one addictive YA read! A near future dystopian novel. The Arcadia cruise ship has been home to many, they have lived and died on the water for more than 40 years. Ruled by the Coaly’s who work for and support the Federated State. As laws start tightening, rations being cut and Coaly’s on the warpath, something is definitely up. When Esther is forced to save Nik’s life little did she know that she would be dragged into a whole new world of gangs and the rebellion, trying to prevent the ship and its inhabitants being “cleared” and releasing its grip from the Coaly’s.
    A brilliant book told from the point of view of Nik, Esther and Hadley(Head Coaly) that’s perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. I loved it!

Add a review

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)