Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

The Hatmakers

, ,

Enter a spellbinding world in this soaring magical adventure, perfect for fans of Nevermoor, A Pinch of Magic and Rooftoppers. ‘Wildly inventive . .

. full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. I loved it’ Catherine Doyle’Imaginative .

. . entertaining, comical and breezy, and the settings are conjured in transporting detail’ The TimesCordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat.

In Cordelia’s world, Making – crafting items such as hats, cloaks, watches, boots and gloves from magical ingredients – is a rare and ancient skill, and only a few special Maker families remain. When Cordelia’s father Prospero and his ship, the Jolly Bonnet, are lost at sea during a mission to collect hat ingredients, Cordelia is determined to find him. But Uncle Tiberius and Aunt Ariadne have no time to help the littlest Hatmaker, for an ancient rivalry between the Maker families is threatening to surface.

Worse, someone seems to be using Maker magic to start a war. It’s up to Cordelia to find out who, and why . .

. Featuring gorgeous black-and-white illustrations throughout by Paola Escobar. ‘An utterly charming adventure full of wildness, wit, magic and heart’ Anna James’Absolutely wonderful’ Emma Carroll ‘A cosy magical adventure peppered with charming detail’ The Bookseller

Other Formats

£7.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Hatmakers”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)