Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

The Chime Seekers

,

Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the bestselling The Midnight Guardians. Step into a world of faerie tricks and hidden danger… When an evil faerie steals Yanni’s baby sister and swaps her for a Changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race against time to get her back.

For faeries delight in tricks and rescuing her won’t be easy. With the help of his cousin, Amy, and the reluctant Changeling, Yanni must travel to goblin palaces and battle-swept oceans, discovering ancient treasures and secrets along the way. Yanni will need every drop of courage and even a few tricks of his own, if he’s to outwit the faerie and save his sister…

Ross Montgomery brings the magical world of British folklore to life in this contemporary fantasy novel. Bursting with Ross’s trademark charm, humour and heart, and with echoes of David Bowie’s Labyrinth, The Chime Seekers is perfect reading for fans of Emma Carroll, Piers Torday and David Solomons. PRAISE FOR THE CHIME SEEKERS”A quest like no other: Ross Montgomery is on spectacular form in this brilliant, edge-of-your seat story.” Emma Carroll”Very page-turny, with enough funny bits to stop it being too scary.” Philip Reeve”All the hallmarks of an instant classic.” Carlie Sorosiak”A fantastic adventure with shades of Jan Mark, Susanna Clarke and Neil Gaiman …

A brilliant example of the best children’s fiction.” Christopher Edge”FLAWLESS. Witty, emotional, beautifully written, pacey, punchy, and a story that just keeps delivering.” Nicola Skinner”Rich in detail, humour and feeling. Ross Montgomery is a singular talent in writing brave and magical adventures.” Katya Balen”Fantastic! A brilliant cast of characters …

a whirlwind adventure and a fae world brimming with darkness, wonder and faerie tricks.” Aisling Fowler”[An] enchanting masterpiece … Charming, hilarious and brimming with magic, it swept me up from the first page … In fact, this tale has been told with such wizardry, I’m beginning to wonder if Ross might be a faerie, too.” Catherine Doyle”A tricksy, whirlwind of an adventure from start to finish with twists and turns I didn’t expect!” Aisha BusbyPRAISE FOR THE MIDNIGHT GUARDIANSWaterstones Children’s Book of the Month for Christmas 2020Hive Children’s Book of the Month for November 2020A Toppsta Children’s Book of the Month for November 2020″An enthralling, Narnia-flavoured novel with the folkloric feels of a Christmas classic.” Children’s Books of the Year, Guardian”Beautifully drawn fantasy characters …

a story of hope and love underpinned by witty humour.” Daily Mail”A magical slice of historical fantasy fiction.” i Newspaper”This lovely adventure story has the feel of a classic children’s book.” Book of the Week, The Week Junior”Beautiful writing and epic storytelling.” WRD Magazine”A real triumph of the imagination.” Editor’s Choice, The Bookseller

£7.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Chime Seekers”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)