The Cheerleaders

, , ,

Sharp, brilliantly plotted, and totally engrossing’ – Karen McManus, New York Times-bestselling author of One of Us Is LyingThere are no more cheerleaders in the town of Sunnybrook. First there was the car accident – two girls dead after hitting a tree on a rainy night. Then the murders happened – two girls were killed by the man next door.

The police shot him, so no one will ever know why he did it. Monica’s sister was the last cheerleader to die. After her suicide, Sunnybrook High disbanded the cheer squad.

No one wanted to be reminded of the girls they’d lost. That was five years ago. Now the faculty and students at Sunnybrook High want to remember the lost cheerleaders.

But for Monica, it’s not that easy. Her world is starting to unravel. After she discovers the letters in her stepdad’s desk, unearths an ancient phone, and meets a strange new friend at school, Monica can’t just move on.

Whatever happened five years ago isn’t over. People know more than they’re letting on and somehow, Monica is at the center of it all. There are no more cheerleaders in Sunnybrook, but that doesn’t mean anyone else is safe.

£7.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

  1. Rachel Givertz

    Theres a new thriller writer in town!
    Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Good Girls Guide to Murder. This a fast paced, edge of your seat thriller will no doubt keep you hooked and guessing till the very last page. I genuinely loved it.
    *not suitible for younger readers*

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.