Out of stock

A Sky Painted Gold ,

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance by Laura Wood, set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson.

Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer – a handsome, dashing brother and sister – Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams.

But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions… and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?

For all fans of this book – don’t miss out on Laura Wood’s next title, Under a Dancing Star!

£7.99

Out of stock

Be the first to review “A Sky Painted Gold”

close
Facebook IconTwitter Icon