secretsuffragette

Secret Suffragette ,

Daisy’s hero is Florence Nightingale, and she hopes to one day become a nurse just like her. But as a girl growing up in the East End of London in 1912, it seems like all her future holds is dropping out of school to work a tough job in a factory for very little money.

Then Daisy meets the suffragettes, who are fighting for the rights of women and the poor. They show her that she might be able to achieve her dreams after all. But being a suffragette is dangerous, and Daisy must risk getting in trouble with her dad, neighbours and even the police if she wants to do her bit.

A historical novel, perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls, by Barbara Mitchelhill.

£6.99

Be the first to review “Secret Suffragette”

close
Facebook IconTwitter Icon