Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

Me and the Robbersons

A madcap adventure starring a bandit family, a LOT of sweets and a girl who is ready for anything… Maisie is convinced her summer holiday is going to be as boring as ever – until she’s snatched by the Robbersons, a bunch of bandits with an insatiable appetite for sweets! Soon Maisie realizes that life on the open road with the Robbersons is just the adventure she has always longed for. They’ve even started to see her as one of the gang! So when she discovers that the police and her parents are hot on their trail, Maisie decides she isn’t quite ready to be rescued…

A fresh and fun story about what it really means to escape, ME AND THE ROBBERSONS is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Danny Wallace’s HAMISH series and THE SUPER MIRACULOUS JOURNEY OF FREDDIE YATES. PRAISE FOR ME AND THE ROBBERSONS”Entertainingly different” – The Times”Funny and sweet and just the right level of anarchy!” Nicola Penfold, author of Where the World Turns Wild”It pulsates with humour, tenderness and outright anarchy with a plot that accelerates, weaves and spins like a high-octane car chase” V’sViewfromtheBookshelves”With a deliciously anarchic Dahl-ish energy to it and a lovely message to end, The Robbersons is already a hit all over the world – it’s about time we got a chance to read it here” – Daniel Hahn, author and translator

£6.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Me and the Robbersons”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)