Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

Out of stock

An Unlikely Spy

,

Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the ‘outstanding children’s non-fiction author of the 20th century’ (Books For Keeps)This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. World War II has begun.

Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it’s revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive. Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance.

But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child?Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this page-turning adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.

£6.99

Please Contact Us For Availability

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “An Unlikely Spy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)