Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

All the Money in the World

One day you’re broke. The next, you have all the money in the world. What would you do? A gripping, timely story about cold, hard cash and little white lies for fans of Jenny Valentine, Siobhan Dowd and Lara Williamson.

Fifteen-year-old Penny longs for something better. Better than a small, damp flat. Better than her bullying classmates and uninterested teachers.

Better than misery and poverty day in day out. An unlikely friendship and a huge sum of money promise a whole lot of new chances for Penny, and she realises that not only can she change her life, she can change herself. But at what cost?Perfect for readers of 10+.

£7.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

  1. Nika

    Penny Nolan lives in a rundown house called The Flats and visits the local school, whose teachers are not exactly trying to bring out the best in their pupils. When a chance encounter with a neighbour leaves Penny with a whole load of cash, she gets aplace at the Pearlbourne Academy for Exceptional Girls, and she reinvents herself as Lola Nolan-Fitzsimons. But are the lies really worth it, just to conceal where she comes from in front of her new friends?
    A great read about the value of money vs. the value of being true to yourself.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)