Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

A Necklace Of Raindrops

This is how it all began…”

From ‘A Necklace of Raindrops’ to ‘The Patchwork Quilt’, here are eight classic stories by Joan Aiken? to treasure and enjoy. Beginning and ending with a birthday, this spell-binding collection conjures up a world filled with magic, where wishes can come true. A necklace of raindrops that keeps its owner dry in the heaviest rainstorm; a tiger that runs faster than the wind; a huge floating apple pie with a piece of sky in it; a baker’s cat who swells to the size of a whale when his mistress feeds him yeast; a house that stands on one leg – these are just some of the objects and characters that figure in these delightful stories.


Available on Back-Order




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Necklace Of Raindrops”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)