Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

When The World Was Ours

,

Book Blog Tour: When The World Was Ours by Liz Kessler

See our What’ On page for more information

Monday 1st – Sunday 7th February

If you have seen the blog and wish to purchase you dedicated book please very clearly write in the notes section at checkout to whom you wish the dedication to be to. If you would rather, you can call us on phone 01273 479320.

Please be aware signing will take place after the final events have taken place and we will send all books out once we have processed them all.

A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses. For readers of Private Peaceful, The Book Thief and Anne Frank’s The Diary of a Young Girl. Three friends.

Two sides. One memory. Vienna.

1936. Three young friends – Leo, Elsa and Max – spend a perfect day together, unaware that around them Europe is descending into a growing darkness, and that events soon mean that they will be cruelly ripped apart from each other. With their lives taking them across Europe – to Germany, England, Prague and Poland – will they ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to? Inspired by a true story, WHEN THE WORLD WAS OURS is an extraordinary novel that is as powerful as it is heartbreaking, and shows how the bonds of love, family and friendship allow glimmers of hope to flourish, even in the most hopeless of times.

£12.99

Available on Back-Order

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

  1. Rach

    Utterly amazing! The tears started around page 60 and only stopped once I had turned the last page. A poweful novel about love and friendship. Follow the very different paths taken of 3 best friends between 1936 and 1945, told using alternative view points, I challenge you to not shed a tear. This is such an important read to understand the horrors of WWII. This book will be huge!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)