Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

The Merciless Ones

Discover the gripping sequel to Namina Forna’s New York Times bestselling YA fantasy, THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER. “The invention and the tension never flag – an outstanding second book.” Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London seriesIt’s been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is…

But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun. For there is a dark force growing in Otera – a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop. Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known.

And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera… or if she might be its greatest threat. THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

Praise for THE GILDED ONES:”Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.” – Refinery 29 “The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.” -Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval “Debut author Namina Forna’s created a fierce female protagonist you’ll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it.” – Bookriot

£8.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Series

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Merciless Ones”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)