Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

The Howling Hag Mystery

From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes a brand new fantastical mystery series!’Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery, this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton’s place as one of the most original children’s writers around.’ WATERSTONES When there’s a murder in the village and a hag is heard howling at the local inn, secret witch Raven Charming realizes she could have a rival – one who practises the worst kind of magic. With the help of amateur sleuth, Mortimer Scratch, and Nightshade, a talking cat with a feline sense of detection, she sets out to solve what’s been going on … A magical murder mystery perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Harry Potter Book 1 in a new spin-off series from the author of The Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award Features fan-favourite Nightshade as the star of her very own mystery! Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL: ‘A jolly, atmospheric mystery.’ THE TIMES ‘All kinds of fun’ THE OBSERVER ‘[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy …

full of great characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.’ METRO ‘Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth’s story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells’ BOOKTRUST

£6.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Howling Hag Mystery”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)