Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

Red, White, and Whole

, ,

A heartbreakingly hopeful #ownvoices novel in verse about an Indian American girl whose life is turned upside down when her mother is diagnosed with leukemia. Reha feels torn between two worlds: school, where she’s the only Indian American student, and home, with her family’s traditions and holidays. But Reha’s parents don’t understand why she’s conflicted-they only notice when Reha doesn’t meet their strict expectations.

Reha feels disconnected from her mother, or Amma, although their names are linked-Reha means “star” and Punam means “moon”-but they are a universe apart. Then Reha finds out that her Amma is sick. Really sick.

Reha, who dreams of becoming a doctor even though she can’t stomach the sight of blood, is determined to make her Amma well again. She’ll be the perfect daughter, if it means saving her Amma’s life. From Indies Introduce author Rajani LaRocca comes a radiant story about the ties that bind and how to go on in the face of unthinkable loss.

This is the perfect next read for fans of Jasmine Warga and Thanhha Lai.

£12.99

Available on Back-Order

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Red, White, and Whole”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)