Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

Jamie

FABULOUS, HOPEFUL, IMPORTANT’ – Emma Carroll’A sensitive, moving 9+ story about fighting for acceptance and change’ – Guardian’An inspirational story of a young person finding the strength and resilience to be exactly who they are’ – The ScotsmanA beautiful and uplifting story from L.D. Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency, about how to make your own place when the world doesn’t think you fit anywhere. For fans of Me, My Dad and The End of The Rainbow.

Jamie Rambeau is a happy 11-year-old non-binary kid who likes nothing better than hanging out with their two best friends Daisy and Ash. But when the trio find out that in Year Seven they will be separated into one school for boys and another for girls, their friendship suddenly seems at risk. And when Jamie realises no one has thought about where they are going to go, they decide to take matters into their own hands, and sort it all out once and for all.

As the friends’ efforts to raise awareness eventually become a rooftop protest against the binary rules for the local schools, Jamie realises that if they don’t figure out a way forwards, they might be at risk of losing both their friends forever…

£7.99

Available on Back-Order

Product ID: 76126 SKU: 9781510110922 Category:
Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jamie”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)