Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN

Out of stock

Clean Getaway

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:- Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED. – Fasten Your Seatbelt: G’ma’s never conventional, so this trip won’t be either.

– Use the Green Book: G’ma’s most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home. What Not to Bring:- A Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs.

Even when G’ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn’t always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren’t always what they seem – his G’ma included.

£6.99

Please Contact Us For Availability

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Clean Getaway”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Find another book using keywords, Title or an ISBN)