Clean Getaway

,

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:- Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED. – Fasten Your Seatbelt: G’ma’s never conventional, so this trip won’t be either.

– Use the Green Book: G’ma’s most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home. What Not to Bring:- A Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs.

Even when G’ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn’t always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren’t always what they seem – his G’ma included.

£6.99

In Stock

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Clean Getaway”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.