Brontes – The Fantastically Feminist (And Totally True) Story Of The Astonishing Authors

An inspiring, empowering, fantastically feminist and totally true story, perfect for fans of Little People, Big Dreams and Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls! Meet the incredible Bronte family – Charlotte, Emily, Anne and Branwell Bronte are no ordinary children. Growing up on the wild, lonely moors of Yorkshire, they have nothing to entertain them but their imaginations and each other. So they invent extraordinary imaginery worlds, full of wars and love stories, soldiers, heroes and villains, ruled over by powerful women.

As they grow up, the Brontes discover that the real world isn’t such a great place to be a girl. But they are so determined that their voices be heard, they overcome almost unbeatable odds to be bestselling authors. This is the absolutely astonishing, fantastically feminist and, best of all, totally true story of one amazing family!

£12.99

Author(s)

Binding

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Brontes – The Fantastically Feminist (And Totally True) Story Of The Astonishing Authors”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.